MADAM WEST


New single Wise Blood
available now.

About

  • "Soulful, gorgeous and emotional" - (IMPOSE)
  • "a formidable force in that all-too-often hard-to-achieve sincere pop songwriting" - (Tiny Mix Tapes)
  • “Fun, hypnotic and danceable” - (Baeble Music)
  • “More bands should be doing stuff like this: it’s fun and catchy without being bland, and you can dance to it.” - (NY Music Daily/Lucid Culture)
  • “Unlike anything I’ve ever heard… seems to resonate in my heart more and more with every listen.” - (Stereo/Pirate)
  • “Coalescing in a soup of soulful vocals, jazzy instruments, and electro-pop.” - (Soundfly)
  • “We were struck by how appealing their winning track Epic Love Song No 107 might be to lovers of Bjork, Goldfrapp or even Grimes.” - (UK’s Songwriting Magazine)
  • “A trippy love affair…Blending jazz flavors with an indie rock heart.” - (American Pancake)
  • “Endearing and compelling.” - (No Smoking Media)

“The neo-soul is STRONG with this quintet — watching them onstage (and they're definitely a live band) is an education in peristalsis as each of them extracts nutrients from the sound.

Their fundamental affection for Elliott Smith and Wilco shines through in both the steady-eyed, phrase-conscious songcraft and the lid-bursting turns of filigree. More often than not, however, the ensemble kinks into hyperspatial, cardinal modes: D'Angelo (harmony like roux; telepathic rhythm), St. Vincent (secret, sur-pop dance; pedaled leads that nonetheless feel absolutely naked), and many more.

Together they declare a project in psychedelic soul, a chamber concern with no small share in the sincere. Hear their debut album “Loves You” at http://madamwest.com/.”

- Pete Longofono, BIG FIGMENT

Music

Video

Photos

Madam West 2015
Madam West full band
Madam West at Alphaville
Sophie Chernin at C'mon Everybody - Photo by Elevtrtrax
Mike at C'mon Everybody - Photo by Elevtrtrax
Sophie Chernin at Knitting Factory
Will Clark at Knitting Factory
Todd Martino at Knitting Factory
Jory Dawidowicz at Knitting Factory

Shows

Upcoming

madam west Tour Dates


Past

Date Venue Location
Fri, Sep 30, 2016 The Footlight Ridgewood, Queens, NYC
Sat, Sep 17, 2016 Tralfamadore Philadelphia, PA
Fri, Sep 2, 2016 AVIV Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Aug 12, 2016 C'mon Everybody Bed Stuy, Brooklyn, NYC
Sun, Jul 24, 2016 61 Local Boerum Hill, Brooklyn, NYC
Sun, May 27, 2016 The Gateway Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Wed, May 18, 2016 The Lively Meatpacking District, NYC
Mon, May 16, 2016 The Knitting Factory Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Sun, May 8, 2016 Mercury Lounge Lower East Side, NYC
Tue, Apr 5, 2016 Holyrad Studio (Sofar Sounds) Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Sun, Mar 20, 2016 Baby's All Right (Meltfest 2016) Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Mar 3, 2016 C'mon Everybody Bed Stuy, Brooklyn, NYC
Tue, Feb 23, 2016 Shea Stadium BK Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Wed, Jan 13, 2016 The Gateway Bed Stuy, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Kung Fu Necktie Fishtown, Philadelphia
Wed, Nov 18, 2015 Alphaville Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Nov 14, 2015 Space Space Ridgewood, Queens, NYC
Sat, Nov 7, 2015 House Party Upper West Side, NYC
Wed, Oct 14, 2015 C'mon Everybody (CMJ Showcase) Bed Stuy, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Oct 09, 2015 Muchmores Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Wed, Sep 23, 2015 Shea Stadium BK Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Sep 19, 2015 Salon-BQ Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Aug 14, 2015 Don Pedro Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Thu, Aug 13, 2015 Cake Shop Lower East Side, NYC
Wed, Aug 5, 2015 Baby's All Right Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Aug 1, 2015 Cameo Gallery Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Jul 27, 2015 The Well Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Thu, Jul 16, 2015 Kings County Saloon Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Jul 11, 2015 The Flat Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Wed, Jul 1, 2015 Rockwood Music Hall LES, NYC
Wed, Jun 25, 2015 C'mon Everybody Bed Stuy, Brooklyn, NYC
Wed, Jun 17, 2015 The Knitting Factory Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Jun 13, 2015 The Grand Victory Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, May 16, 2015 Baby's All Right Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, May 8, 2015 AVIV Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Apr 18, 2015 SPiN Flatiron, NYC
Wed, Apr 1, 2015 Palisades Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Mar 21, 2015 Bohemian Grove Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Dec 12, 2014 Nola Darling Chelsea, NYC
Fri, Dec 5, 2014 Nola Darling Chelsea, NYC
Wed, Nov 19, 2014 Shea Stadium BK Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Thu, Oct 16, 2014 Cameo Gallery Williamgsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Aug 22, 2014 The Bowery Electric Lower East Side, NYC
Thu, Jul 31, 2014 The Rock Shop Park slope, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Jun 20, 2014 Greenpoint Gallery Greenpoint, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Jun 8, 2014 The Way Station Park Slope, Brooklyn, NYC
Thu, May 1, 2014 The Bowery Electric Lower East Side, NYC
Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Freddy's Bar and Backroom Park Slope, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Friends and Lovers Crown Heights, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Muchmore's Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Thu, Mar 6, 2014 The Cobra Club Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Greenpoint Gallery Greenpoint, Brooklyn, NYC
Thu, Feb 22, 2014 Fat Baby Lower East Side, NYC
Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Bar Matchless Greenpoint, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Feb 8, 2014 The Way Station Park Slope, Brooklyn, NYC
SHOW MORE...

Say Hi

Drop us a line or connect on any of the communities below.
For booking and press inquiries, contact:

madamwestmusic(at)gmail.com

Add us on Snapchat

Username: madamwestmusic

Madam West Snapcode

Subscribe to our mailing list