About

Madam West is an NYC-based psychedelic soul-pop band. The group started as an electronic duo in the mildewed recesses of a Bushwick cellar not too different from your own (residential zoning laws aside).

What started as a weekly cover session and recording project blossomed into a five-piece psych-soul act that continues to entertain, engage, and sometimes baffle. The group has been favorably reviewed in Pop Matters, Baeble Music, Stereo/Pirate, UK’s Songwriting Magazine, Lucid Culture/NY Music Daily, and Soundfly, to name a few.

Madam West is currently comprised of a vocalist, a keyboard player, a drummer, a bassist, one guitarist and more electronics than the band has hands.

As of this writing, the group has released two singles, two EPs, and is in production for a full-length album.

Music

Put some jams on your device

Video

Shows

Upcoming

madam west Tour Dates


Past

Date Venue Location
Sat, May 16, 2015 Baby's All Right Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, May 8, 2015 AVIV Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Apr 18, 2015 SPiN Flatiron, NYC
Wed, Apr 1, 2015 Palisades Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Mar 21, 2015 Bohemian Grove Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Dec 12, 2014 Nola Darling Chelsea, NYC
Fri, Dec 5, 2014 Nola Darling Chelsea, NYC
Wed, Nov 19, 2014 Shea Stadium Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Thu, Oct 16, 2014 Cameo Gallery Williamgsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Aug 22, 2014 The Bowery Electric Lower East Side, NYC
Thu, Jul 31, 2014 The Rock Shop Park slope, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Jun 20, 2014 Greenpoint Gallery Greenpoint, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Jun 8, 2014 The Way Station Park Slope, Brooklyn, NYC
Thu, May 1, 2014 The Bowery Electric Lower East Side, NYC
Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Freddy's Bar and Backroom Park Slope, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Friends and Lovers Crown Heights, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Muchmore's Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC
Thu, Mar 6, 2014 The Cobra Club Bushwick, Brooklyn, NYC
Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Greenpoint Gallery Greenpoint, Brooklyn, NYC
Thu, Feb 22, 2014 Fat Baby Lower East Side, NYC
Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Bar Matchless Greenpoint, Brooklyn, NYC
Sat, Feb 8, 2014 The Way Station Park Slope, Brooklyn, NYC

Holla

Drop us a line or connect on any of the communities below.
For booking and press inquiries, contact:

madamwestmusic(at)gmail.com







Subscribe to our mailing list